Durbanville Athletics Club Logo

Durbac and CMC (Cape Multiport Club) collaborate on trail runs - below is the combined trail schedule for 2017 for the two clubs.

This yearly planner has been drawn up using information about races and dates that are currently available.

Changes to the intended run dates, locations and distances may be made depending on circumstances and new information

Please refer to the Durbanville AC Trail Facebook page for the latest information about all the runs.

 

  Date Location Route Comments Start Time
June Sat, 03-Jun Somerset West Helderberg Old Fisherman's Challenge  
  Sun, 04-Jun     Comrades  
  Wed, 07-Jun Meerendal      
  Sun, 11-Jun        
  Wed, 14-Jun Altydgedacht      
  Thu, 16-Jun-16     Youth Day  
  Sun, 18-Jun        
  Wed, 21-Jun Bloemendal      
  Sun, 25-Jun Cape Town Table Mountain Possible PUFFER reccie? TBC  
  Wed, 28-Jun Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 29-Jun Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
  Fri, 30-Jun     School Ends - Term 2  
July Sat, 01-Jul Heidelberg Grootvadersbosch Club Multistage Run  
  Sun, 02-Jul Heidelberg Grootvadersbosch Club Multistage Run  
  Wed, 05-Jul Meerendal      
  Sun, 09-Jul        
  Wed, 12-Jul Altydgedacht      
  Sat, 15-Jul     Bastille Day Trail Run  
  Sun, 16-Jul        
  Wed, 19-Jul Bloemendal      
  Sun, 23-Jul Elgin Paul Cluver Spur Winter Trali Series   
  Mon, 24-Jul     School Starts - Term 3  
  Wed, 26-Jul Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 27-Jul Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
  Sun, 30-Jul Durbanville Tygerberg Nature Reserve Spur Winter Trali Series   
August Wed, 02-Aug Meerendal      
  Sun, 06-Aug  Paarl Taal Monument Spur Winter Trali Series   
  Wed, 09-Aug     National Womans Day  
  Sat, 12-Aug Kleinmond Kogelberg Nature Reserve Spur Winter Trali Series   
  Wed, 16-Aug Altydgedacht      
  Sun, 20-Aug     Helderberg Mountain Challenge  
  Wed, 23-Aug Bloemendal      
  Sun, 27-Aug  Stellenbosch Jonkershoek    
  Wed, 30-Aug Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 31-Aug Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
September Sun, 03-Sep        
  Wed, 06-Sep Meerendal      
  Sun, 10-Sep Stellenbosch Klapmuts    
  Wed, 13-Sep Altydgedacht      
  Sun, 17-Sep        
  Wed, 20-Sep Bloemendal      
  Sat, 23-Sep     Marloth Mountain Challenge  
  Sun, 24-Sep     Heritage Day  
  Mon, 25-Sep     Heritage Day  
  Wed, 27-Sep Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 28-Sep Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
  Fri, 29-Sep     School Ends - Term 3  
October Sun, 01-Oct        
  Wed, 04-Oct Meerendal      
  Sun, 08-Oct Cape Town Table Mountain    
  Mon, 09-Oct     School Starts  - Term 4  
  Wed, 11-Oct Altydgedacht      
  Sun, 15-Oct  Paarl Paarl Rock    
  Wed, 18-Oct Bloemendal      
  Sun, 22-Oct        
  Wed, 25-Oct Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 26-Oct Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
  Sun, 29-Oct        
November Wed, 01-Nov Meerendal      
  Sun, 05-Nov Durbanville Tygerberg Nature Reserve    
  Wed, 08-Nov Altydgedacht      
  Sun, 12-Nov        
  Wed, 15-Nov Bloemendal      
  Sun, 19-Nov Wellington Bainskloof    
  Wed, 22-Nov Meerendal      
  Sun, 26-Nov        
  Wed, 29-Nov Bellville Golfbaan      
  Thu, 30-Nov Durbanville   Durbanville Golfbaan Member of the Month 18:00
December Sun, 03-Dec Stellenbosch Skilkpadvlei Durbac Charity Trail Race - TBC  
  Wed, 06-Dec Meerendal   School Ends - Term 4  
  Sun, 10-Dec        
  Wed, 13-Dec     End of year social  
  Sat, 16-Dec     Day of Reconciliation  
  Sun, 17-Dec        
  Wed, 20-Dec